0
$\begingroup$

In this question which I recently revised a user was removed of SE at least from Astronomy.SE. Can their vote to close on this question also be removed? Can the Moon provide momentum to an object in Earth's orbit? Gravity Assisted Boost

$\endgroup$
  • 1
    $\begingroup$ There is a close vote by a moderator there. It seems that as soon as that happens, the voting ends and the close happens. $\endgroup$ – uhoh Nov 14 '18 at 2:40
0
$\begingroup$

I would expect not. Account deletion preserves a user's (upvoted) posts and comments, because those contributions were judged by the community to have been made in good faith. Review decisions fall into the same category, only more so: review decisions have an element of timeliness that questions and answers do not. (Close and delete votes expire after a few days if no consensus is reached in the review queue.) Erasing a user's review history upon deletion would presumably mean that all their reviews would be undone, including reviews on spammy or abusive contributions that should not magically be re- opened.

$\endgroup$

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .